Lil Wayne Tha Carter III Album

Tha Carter 3, aka Tha Carter III, is the 6th album by New Orleans rapper Lil Wayne, whose real name is Dwayne Carter. Tha Carter 3 is set to be released on June 10, 2008, features 16 tracks and is supposed to be the final album in Lil Wayne's Tha Carter trilogy. Tha Carter III features guest rappers: Jay-Z, T-Pain, Babyface, Robin Thicke, Bobby Valentino, Static Major, D. Smith, Busta Rhymes, Brisco, Betty Wright, Fabolous and Juelz Santana. Additionally, Tha Carter 3 features tracks produced by Kanye West, Swizz Beatz, Cool & Dre, Wyclef Jean, Deezle, Jim Jonsin, David Banner, The Alchemist and

Tha Carter 3, originally scheduled for a 2007 release, was named the #1 most anticipated album of 2007 by XXL. Tha Carter 3 has so far been the most hyped album of 2008, with the first single being released almost 3 months before the full album.

The first single from the Carter 3, Lollipop, was released on March 12, 2008 and hit #1 on the Billboard charts in the US. Lil Wayne's second single from the Carter 3 is "A Milli" which was released as a street single. The third single from the Carter 3 is expected to be "Got Money" featuring T-Pain.

Some of the other critically acclaimed tracks, which may end up as singles, are: Mr. Carter featuring Jay-Z, Dr. Carter, Let The Beat Build, Comfortable and Tie My Hands.

Tha Carter 3 album cover features a baby photo of Lil Wayne with his multiple face and hand tattoos in a mafia style suit.

Tha Carter 3 is expected to sell over 1 million copies in its first week, making it one of the largest albums of 2008. Tha Carter 3 is released by Young Money Entertainment/Cash Money Records and distributed by Universal Music.